Tuesday, September 21, 2004

Delta Epsilon your mother.

What did I do today? Well, let me tell you. Today I sat with Alison in GB. I got a 98% A+ on my first German test. In Music Theory, I leanred about triad notation and how to specifically differentiate between major, minor, diminished, and augmented triads. In calc, we went over some more of the delta epsilon stuff. I realized that others were having the same problem as I was: they knew the steps but didn't understand what they were doing. Then we went on to easy stuff. I went to lunch and, as I was looking for an inviting empty table, someone yelled my name and I saw Bob (who I had met last Monday) and walked over there. I sat down and he introduced me to his friend, Denny. After a little bit, Alison came and sat with us. Alison is in Calc 2, and I mentioned the delta epsilon thing to her. Denny heard and started laughing and Bob talked about his experiences with it. Apparently, everyone hates delta epsilon.

Speaking of delta epsilon, last night I had an interesting conversation with my High School calc teacher. I had been struggling to understand the delta epsilon definition of a limit for a week. In that time, it went from no understanding at all to a fuzzy understanding. So with a fuzzy understanding of it, I called up Doc. After that conversation and my class today, my understanding is clearer but not completely clear. But, Doc is supposed to order the solutions manual for me, so that will be nice to have.

So, after lunch I went for a walk to Ulrich's to cash in my refund. Then I went to the drug store and bought Halls and Children's Motrin. I was listening to my Launchcast radio and Blessed Be Your Name came on... Tree63 was singing it. it made me happy. I read 4 books of the Iliad... only 4 more to go... before Thursday. At 9 I went to a Bible study. It was alright. Now I'm back in my room and ready to sleep. I feel sick.

Should I go home on Friday? I wasn't going to but then someone told me I should and that "everyone, every alumni (alumnus) comes back for the homecoming game." So I don't know what I'm going to do. What do you think I should do?

3 Comments:

At 9/22/2004 3:22 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

You should definately come home. If not to watch the game, but to be able to see everyone.

CA

P.S. MCSH will be there.

P.S.S. I know bribing with children is low, but it usually works.

 
At 9/23/2004 5:20 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

I was not hiding. I'm sure Sarah was smart enough to realize the CA was short for Chad Anthony. And you don't need to yell either.

P.S. Come home Sarah, Come Home.

P.S.S. Trying hypnosis over the Internet.

 
At 9/23/2004 6:30 PM, Blogger Sarah said...

I always knew who CA was, or at least I guessed that it was Chad.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home