It has almost been completed.
My passives paper is almost done. I just have to check it over and write a conclusion. I hope the professor is pleased with my work.
I've found that I can write papers more quickly than I could before. Maybe I'm just less terrified by the thought of writing long papers. This semester has definitely involved some writing. So far this semester, I've written about 50 pages. Still to come this semester are two 15-page papers, one or two 10-page papers, and a five page paper. Oh, and we can't forget the four more exams either. Lovely. I'm going to die.
I watched ABC's V this afternoon (yes, when I should have been writing my paper). At first, I wasn't too sure about it. It wasn't living up to the commercials. But then at the end when what looked like separate story lines came together and some completely unexpected stuff happened, I was hooked. But I don't know if the next episode (tomorrow) will live up to this one. It's almost as if they revealed too much information already. I loved it that so much was explained (unlike FlashForward). This satisfied my curiosity, but with FlashForward, it's the curiosity that keeps me coming back. So I'll just have to watch it on Wednesday and see how it goes (I can't watch it tomorrow because I have a class during it).
And congrats ABC, you have some good shows. Grey's Anatomy, Desperate Housewives, FlashForward, Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, and now V. The only thing I watch regularly from another main network is Heroes on NBC (and Jay Leno with Nidhal).

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home