Better to have loved and lost...
Vanessa and I were arguing about who was worse off: me with never having a 4.0 in college (not even for one semester) or Vanessa possibly losing hers. ...I win. My grades are now all reported and they are A+, A, B+, A, A, A-. Ehh...
Just another genocide?
My German 325 class yesterday was really fun. I was actually fairly talkative... speaking in German, no less. The GSI was the same one I had for German 103 in Fall 2004 and she remembered me. The two hours of class went really fast. My history class was quite interesting and the professor seems nice. The class is called "Germany in the Age of Total War" and it's basically about Germany from WWI through WWII, I think. Today we talked about Germany from 1871 to early 1900's and then Germany after WWII. The syllabus had me worried, but it seems doable now. The time block is three hours, but it went along nicely. I talked to the guy next to me a little. He's a history minor.
I fixed my chair. A screw fell out and I had to replace it without a screwdriver.
This evening I spent almost 3 hours with my German conversation partner. It was intense. We talked in English most of the time, but we also worked on my German. Heh, heh... speaking German is interesting. It's a good thing I did most of my homework before I met with her tonight.

1 Comments:
well, Sarah, I haven't read your postings in a couple weeks, and it seems that you have had much going-ons...
I enjoyed your list of things you have learned, and thought of a couple that you wouldn't have put on your blog (I'm laughing on the inside right now).
It's good that you like your house and have that all figured out now...
One more note: I want to murder you and this high-achiever friend of yours... a 4.0 in college??? I think I'd steal your identity solely for your GPA. (yeah, I really would... a bit scary, huh? :P )
Post a Comment
<< Home