To be or not to be annoyed
You know what bothers me? A lot of things do, actually, but some things more than others. One thing that bothers me is people who look at every person of the opposite sex as dating potential or who become obsessive over one person after one meeting because the person is hot. Thank you for being so shallow. Sure, what people prefer is their own business. If you will only like someone for their body, well then go for it. I don't care what you do unless, say, one of my friends get involved, and even then I won't butt in unless I'm asked to. As for me, I do notice when guys are hot but I don't obsess. I'm a firm believer in friendship.
Another thing that bothers me is when people are like "Every religion is equal, no religion is better than the other, no one should look down on any religion... except Christianity because they suck and so I'm going to hate everything that is Christian and be against everything that is associated with Christianity." Hmm, seems like you're going against your own philosophy there buddy. But actually I'm kind of glad that people think that way becuase it enforces what I already believe to be true... that Jesus is the Son of God and he is the only way. The fact that people will dismiss Muslim murderers because they don't represent the true Islam but won't see past the hipocrisy displayed by some Christians is ludicrous. Hipocrites don't represent true Christianity anymore than trees represent the planet Mars. People are not perfect and people, including Christians, will sin. It takes a perfect God to save us, and he did. All one has to do is accept it. But anyway...
It bothers me when people are idiot drivers. I do do idiotic stuff sometimes, and I always feel so bad when I accitdentally or intentionally cut someone off. But when people go 45 when the speed limit is 55 or when they don't use their turn signal (GRRR!) or when they drive down the passing lane of the express way barely going any faster than the other lane forcing me to go 10 MPH slower and follow them for miles and miles (the dumb woman in the black SUV... could you not see that I had been going much faster than you and I was right behind you and I wanted to get around but you were blocking my way?!!!) is just sick and wrong.
By the way, I CAN spell September.

1 Comments:
Amen! Wow I'm not one to say that often. Anyways that was your best post so far. Go Sarah, go sarah....
Post a Comment
<< Home