Friday, June 15, 2007

FINALLY!

On Tuesday, I finally saw Pirates of the Caribbean 3, and I really liked it. Unlike Ryan, I didn't think it was too drawn out. In my opinion, it was much better than the second one. They didn't overly reuse the jokes again (at least from what I understood... I was watching it in German), there weren't long and unnecessary plot elements, and the characters really seemed to develop. Jack didn't develop at all, but he's just weird so it's ok. I want to see it again in English.


Yesterday, I watched High School Musical with Nidhal. He liked it, and of course I like it.


It's raining today. Sometimes I like the rain. At least it gives me an excuse to stay inside all day. I really need to do my laundry, but I can't find my coins for the washers and driers. It's a little upsetting. And I'm thirsty so I'm going to get some Pepsi now.


(a few minutes later) Mmmm, this Pepsi is good. Speaking of pop, I had a dream about McDonald's last night. I dreamed that I wanted a Big Mac, fries, and a coke, but the guy who took my order did it weirdly. He started from a kids' menu and then upgraded the things, and in the end I had less food than a normal meal #1 but it cost twice as much. So I was upset and complained to the manager guy, but he wouldn't give me half of my money back. Instead, he made me give him 50 cents and then he gave me a piece of cardboard, which he said entitled me to a certain percentage off the price of my next purchase at McDonald's. I was quite upset, because I just wanted my 7 dollars or Euros of whatever it was back. As I was storming out of McDonald's, I looked at the cardboard and saw that it was 100% off my next purchase, and so decided that I would just bring all of my friends and buy a ton of food for free to get back at them. And I remember thinking, 'you can never have too much fountain pop in your fridge'.


I think I need to do one more Freiburg shopping trip before I leave. I want to buy a t-shirt and a beer mug and some other stuff. I've been starting to send stuff home. A while ago, I sent a box home and on Wednesday I sent two more boxes home. ...And there will still be a few more boxes at least. I'm leaving my printer, TV, hangers, fan, rug, blanket, sheet, pillows, bike, and other random stuff here. The rest, I need to find some way to get home. It'll work out somehow.

That is all for now. Have a lovely day.

4 Comments:

At 6/16/2007 8:40 AM, Blogger the parental unit said...

When exactly are you leaving there?

 
At 6/16/2007 11:30 AM, Blogger Sarah said...

August 20

 
At 6/17/2007 5:02 PM, Blogger the parental unit said...

Will you be coming "home" for a visit before you head back to school? I hope so....

 
At 6/18/2007 3:43 AM, Blogger Sarah said...

Yeah. I'll probably move into my apartment in Ann Arbor soon after I get back and then stay around Au Gres for a while.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home