Friday, October 28, 2005

It's unfortunate... I don't care about money, I care about people. Damnit!

That's a quote from Danielle, my RA.

I saw senator John Edwards today. He was in the Diag talking about something. I didn’t stay to listen even though I helped advertise for the event. Yes, I advertised for the democrats… I’m such a traitor. I was walking back from the math lab at 10pm(ish) and I crossed paths with Priya, a girl who was on my hall last year, and she talked me into writing “Edwards, 11:30, Diag” with chalk on the sidewalk.

Speaking of the math lab, I spent 4 hours there yesterday and didn’t even end up with the right answers. For one, there was a GSI who didn’t know how to solve it, and it was just dumb for the others. I got answers, but not good ones.

But no, I actually spent 5 hours in East Hall yesterday. The other hour, I was in my psych GSI’s office going over my exam and talking about why I didn’t do well. It was a good thing I went because he gave me an extra point on the exam.

Today was a bad day. It was just awful. There was some good stuff, but the overall feeling was bleh. It all started with my painful heel. I had to limp for the vast majority of the day because my heel is splitting on the side. Then before I left for class, my glasses broke. Well they didn’t break, a screw came out. Yes, I have a screw loose. So I was already late leaving for class and didn’t have time to fix them so I said “screw it” and put in my contacts even though I wasn’t supposed to because of the pink eye.

Then I went to linguistics and got my exam back. It said that I had gotten a B, and that was quite upsetting. So I checked it and it ended up that the GSI added wrong and so I really had a 93.3%. And then I was almost late for calc. Calc was funny though because half the class dressed up like the professor (a collar shirt with a sweater over it). He usually takes off his sweater halfway through the class and throws it in the corner because he gets hot, and so when he did that so did everyone who had dressed up as him. Then he finally caught on what was going on and he laughed. Someone said, “you love us, don’t you” and he agreed. I don't know... he's cool.

Then I studied German, which was fun because German is the best ever. During this time, I called my nurse practitioner lady (because of the contacts thing) and she made me make an appointment with the eye clinic. But then I didn’t remember if my appointment was for 3:15 or 3:50, and so I went early and found out. It was at 3:50. So I went to Kalli’s office hours to talk about study abroad in Germany. Afterwards, I went to the eye clinic and the lady told me that I could wear my contacts because it looked the like infection was gone. But now my right eye is red again, so I don’t know. Arg, I’m having issues.


There was more stuff, but nothing I want to retell at this point.

3 Comments:

At 10/29/2005 12:00 AM, Blogger Tina said...

Heck YES for this title!!!!

 
At 10/29/2005 10:47 AM, Blogger Sarah said...

Definitely.

 
At 10/29/2005 12:11 PM, Blogger Alecia said...

Ahhhh, the joys of the pink eye. It's a lovely time isn't it? hmm... I was going to send you a package but then you were up and so maybe I will send it this week sometime.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home