Saturday, September 10, 2005

We Will Riot

That was awful. That was the worst game ever. There aren't even words to describe it. Two of my favorite cheers were the "bullshit" cheers/chants after they reviewed the calls and then called them against Michigan and the "we will riot" cheer/chant while they were reviewing a call. I would've been up for a riot at that point, but I seriously think that Michigan students are too smart to riot. Granted there are a few that are on Michigan State's level (like the idiots behind us at the game), but I think most wouldn't be the kind to do it. That game was awful. Michigan didn't even get a touchdown until the 4th quarter. Henne threw so many incompletes and they dropped the ball so many times. It was just awful. And now I have a sunburn on top of it. At least the marching band was cool. Alison got to march for pre-game and halftime today. Yay for Alison!

the beautiful Michigan Marching Band

From Fox Sports:
"Notre Dame didn't need much help to beat the Wolverines, but instant replay overturned two calls in its favor in the fourth quarter.

On a sneak from inside Notre Dame's 1, Henne was ruled down, but a review showed that he fumbled and that the Irish's Chinedum Ndukwe recovered the ball in the end zone. On the ensuing possession, officials ruled that Quinn fumbled, but a review showed that his knee was down, allowing the Irish to keep the ball deep in their territory.

Each time, Michigan's student section responded by throwing water bottles and other debris on the field."
...
I'm dehydrated... or just very very thirsty.

My face and the right side of my neck are so sunburned, and my arms are somewhat sunburned as well. The one side of my face is redder than the other. it almost looks like I was punched in the eye and it turned red instead of purple. Also, I think my ankle scar might be a little sunburned.
---
People's away messages:
"half my face is sunburnt, the other half isn't"
"Worst game ever....if you need me, I'll be out rioting."
"food....then relaxing after a crappy game."

...
Homework is annoying.

2 Comments:

At 9/10/2005 10:39 PM, Blogger Sarah said...

If I were you, I would comment on my blog.

 
At 9/26/2005 12:47 AM, Blogger Tina said...

Dear Sarah, i'm reading your blog's old posts cause it's now 12:37 in the morning, and i can't sleep. NEways... ugh. I remember that game. i got sunburnt too... a lot. part of my right arm is STILL peeling. holla back some love over at mine (it's new, give me a break).
btw... this is Tina

 

Post a Comment

<< Home