Wednesday, February 09, 2005

"I ain't got much else to lose"

Professor Clarke (physics lecturer) always seems to extend the due date for the homework that I can do and never for the homework that I can't do.

Today I had to select a room for next year. I went down to "club 600" where they were doing the south quad room assignments a few minutes early just in case, and I ended up waiting for 30 minutes (20 minutes longer than I was supposed to). It was an agonizing 30 minutes. I talked to the person sitting next to me who happened to be the number right before me. We were both annoyed at the whole process. When it was finally my turn, I asked for my first choice and the guy said it wasn't available. So I was about to move on when he said something about that the housing people had put a hold on the room and that he would just move the hold to a different room. So he did and signed me and Steph up for our first choice. Hopefully nothing bad will happen because he did that.

I spent 1.5-2.5 hours working on my calc last night and I only got two problems done. It wasn't frustrating though because I ended up getting the right answers on the first or second try. It just took awhile to learn the method of how to do the problems. A CD came with my book that has some people doing examples from the book on it (like they talk and explain the steps and you watch the steps being done), and that was helpful. It was kind of like the stuff I had to do on the internet last year in AP calc. Calc is fun... I like calc. I wonder why I like math so much.

I hate how a perfectly fine day can be ruined so quickly. I hate how I'm forced to bottle up every true feeling I ever have. I hate that I'm going to regret today tomorrow.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home